The Rescue (Ryan Decker #1)



The Rescue (Ryan Decker #1) Former CIA operative turned mercenary for hire Ryan Decker s specialty is rescuing kidnap victims Hired by an influential US senator to liberate his daughter from a human trafficking ring, Decker never anticipated sabotage or that the assault could go so disastrously wrong The hostage is dead His team is wiped out, and so are their families, including Decker s own wife and son eliminated one by one by the Russian mafia And he s survived to take the fall.When he s inexplicably freed soon into a ten year sentence in federal prison, Decker suspects another setup And private investigator Harlow Mackenzie knows he s right She has evidence that a power greater than the Russian mob was behind the raid that ruined Decker s life.The next move in a nationwide cat and mouse game of high level sedition is up to them Fueled by revenge and an obsession to clear his name, Decker has only one mission to destroy a growing conspiracy before it s too late. Read The Rescue (Ryan Decker #1) Author Steven Konkoly – oldtimertips.us

Is a well-known author, some of his books are a fascination for readers like in the The Rescue (Ryan Decker #1) book, this is one of the most wanted Steven Konkoly author readers around the world.

☆ Read Online The Rescue (Ryan Decker #1)  Author Steven Konkoly – oldtimertips.us
  • Kindle Edition
  • 390 pages
  • The Rescue (Ryan Decker #1)
  • Steven Konkoly
  • 08 September 2018

10 thoughts on “The Rescue (Ryan Decker #1)

  1. Darcia Helle says:

    The Rescue has been getting a ton of early praise Unfortunately, I won t be joining that party train, so feel free to boo me if you must.This book and I were simply a bad match All the things I love in a book just aren t here.The biggest problem for me revolves around the absence of character development For me to invest in a story, I have to care about, or at least get to know, the characters That doesn t happen Instead, we have a ton of narrating characters, some who matter a lottha The Rescue has been getting a ton of early praise Unfortunately, I won t be joining that party train, so feel free to boo me if you must.This book and I were simply a bad match All the things I love in a book just aren t here.The biggest problem for me revolves around the absence of character development For me to invest in a story, I have to care about, or at least get to know, the characters That doesn t happ...

  2. Shannon says:

    This was a fast paced story with plenty of action and emotion I enjoy Jack Reacher movies, so I attempted to read a Lee Child Jack Reacher book once I put it down within the first chapter or so because it was laced with so much profanity This was a good, Reacher style story, and although it was not profanity free, it was very sparse I appreciated the fact that the author felt he could write this type of story without feeling compelled to fill it with profanity and sex It was very well done Th...

  3. Nicholas Yount says:

    Another fantastic book by Steven Konkoly What I like about all of Konkoly s series is they are all distinctly unique and original This book centers around the fallout of a rescue operation That fallout includes Bratva, FBI, a politically motivated paramilitary organization, a private investigation firm, and an elite rescue team If that s not enough for you throw in some political conspiracies and coverups, plenty of hair raising gun fights, and plot twists making you say Woah What s going Another fantastic book by Steven Konkoly What I like about all of Konkoly s series is they are all distinctly unique and original This book centers around the fallout of a rescue operation That fallout includes Bratva, FBI, a politically motivated paramilitary organization, a private investigation firm, and an elite rescue team If that s not enough for you throw in some p...

  4. Charles van Buren says:

    Charles van BurenTOP 1000 REVIEWER5.0 out of 5 starsA suspense filled rollercoaster of a bookMarch 3, 2019Format Kindle Edition Verified PurchaseReviewer Sam Vines, writing anreview, has pointed out something which I had vaguely noticed but to which I hadn t given much thought The Rescue is the only First Read option out of six this month that is not either an introspective emotional journey of trauma and drama or the saga of an underdog s empowerment hence...

  5. Richard Lang says:

    Finally, it s not dystopian I like Konkoly s writing there are always guns, violence, former military agency types, and hard characters who don t stop I was delighted to see this new hero, Ryan Decker, and the possible path it reveals Head of the World Rescue Group, just as his team is about to launch a rescue things go to help in a hurry Two years later and it turns out he went to prison, surviving eight attempts in his life, having his wife and son murdere...

  6. Paige says:

    My goal this year is to read each month sFirst Read selection the month I select it The Rescue was my selection for March 2019 If you like fast pace action and witty dialogue, The Rescue is great read My only complaint is that the action sometimes seem a little over the top Thriller is not my go to genre but I do like to vary my reading when I feel I ve been reading from the same genre repeatedly and need a different pacing Those who love a fast story with lots of movement gun figh My goal this year is to read each month sFirst Read selection the month I select it The Rescue was my selection for March 2019 If you like fast pace action and witty dialogue, The R...

  7. S.F. Johnson says:

    Not the best I ve readThe characters were never fleshed out and the plot was confusing A couple of dialogue mistakes were encountered and the book did not flow The main character was a mystery and the book never covered his persona...

  8. Page Turner says:

    I have read a number of books by Konkoly and always enjoyed each one This book begins a new series and I m looking forward to reading each future one as well Good plot, great character development and fast action make a great read

  9. Garrett Goodrich says:

    Riveting This book was awesome It became very difficult for me to put down The characters are great, and the writing makes the action really come to life I ve never been much of a military action type book person, and this book makes me want to read others.

  10. Allan says:

    This was anKindle First selection, so I read it for free Those selections are a bit of a crap shoot, to be honest, and The Rescue was not a great book It s a thriller with an ex military hero in the vein of Jack Ryan or Jack Reacher Except this hero is called Ryan Decker and he operates in a world where everyone is named things like Gunther Ross , Special Agent Reeves , and Senator Steele Much of the narrative was laid out through two people talking to each other and explaining This was anKindle First selection, so I read it for free Those selections are a bit of a crap shoot, to be honest, and The Rescue was not a great book It s a thriller with an ex military hero in the vein of Jack Ryan or Jack Reacher Except this hero is called Ryan Decker and he operates in a world where everyone is named things like Gunther Ross , Special Agent Reeves , and Senator Steele Much of the narrative was laid out through two peopl...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *