Dark and Deepest Red

Dark and Deepest RedSummer, 1518 A strange sickness sweeps through Strasbourg women dance in the streets, some until they fall down dead As rumors of witchcraft spread, suspicion turns toward Lavinia and her family, and Lavinia may have to do the unimaginable to save herself and everyone she loves Five centuries

We Used To Be Friends

We Used To Be FriendsTwo best friends grow up and grow apart in this innovative contemporary YA novel Told in dual timelines half of the chapters moving forward in time and half moving backward We Used to Be Friends explores the most traumatic breakup of all that of childhood besties At the start of their senior year

Spellhacker

SpellhackerFrom the author of The Disasters, this genre bending YA fantasy heist story is perfect for fans of Marie Lu and Amie Kaufman In Kyrkarta, magic known as maz was once a freely available natural resource Then an earthquake released a magical plague, killing thousands and opening the door for a

Cleanness

CleannessIn the highly anticipated follow up to his beloved debut, What Belongs to You, Garth Greenwell deepens his exploration of foreignness, obligation, and desire Sofia, Bulgaria, a landlocked city in southern Europe, stirs with hope and impending upheaval Soviet buildings crumble, wind scatters sand

The Seep

The SeepA blend of searing social commentary and speculative fiction, Chana Porter s fresh, pointed debut is perfect for fans of Jeff VanderMeer and Carmen Maria Machado Trina Goldberg Oneka is a fifty year old trans woman whose life is irreversibly altered in the wake of a gentle but nonetheless

Homie

HomieHomie is Danez Smith s magnificent anthem about the saving grace of friendship Rooted in the loss of one of Smith s close friends, this book comes out of the search for joy and intimacy within a nation where both can seem scarce and getting scarcer In poems of rare power and generosity, Smith

A Beautiful Crime

A Beautiful CrimeFrom the author of The Destroyers comes a twisty story of deception, set in contemporary Venice and featuring a young American couple who have set their sights on a high stakes con Stylish a compelling take on the eternal question of how good people morph into criminals Terrific People, Book

19 Love Songs

19 Love SongsThe New York Times bestselling author of Every Day, Someday, and Two Boys Kissing is back with a short story collection about love perfect for Valentine s Day or year round reading A resentful member of a high school Quiz Bowl team with an unrequited crush A Valentine s Day in the life of Every