The Whispers of War

The Whispers of WarThe start of World War II looms over three friends who struggle to remain loyal as one of them is threatened with internment by the British government, from the author of the sweeping, stirring Kristin Harmel, internationally bestselling author of The Room on Rue Am lie The Light Over London.

Run Me to Earth

Run Me to EarthFrom award winning author Paul Yoon comes a beautiful, aching novel about three kids orphaned in 1960s Laos and how their destinies are entwined across decades, anointed by Hernan Diaz as one of those rare novels that stays with us to become a standard with which we measure other books Alisak,

The Words I Never Wrote

The Words I Never WroteA chance discovery inside a vintage typewriter case reveals the gripping story and heartbreaking secrets of two sisters on opposite sides of World War II in this captivating novel for readers of Lilac Girls and The Women in the Castle New York, present day On a whim, photographer Juno Lambert buys

The Vineyards of Champagne

The Vineyards of ChampagneBeneath the cover of France s most exquisite vineyards, a city of women defy an army during World War I, from the New York Times bestselling author of The Lost Carousel of Provence Deep within the labyrinth of caves that lie below the lush, rolling vineyards of the Champagne region, an

The Art of Resistance

The Art of Resistance99 year old literature professor Justus Rosenberg escaped the Holocaust and spent four daring years in the French Underground during World War II Now he finally writes his own unforgettable epic A gripping memoir from an Eastern European Jew who fought in the French Resistance The narrative

This Light Between Us

This Light Between UsFrom award winning YA author Andrew Fukuda comes The Light Between Us, a powerfully affecting story of World War II about the unlikeliest of pen pals a Japanese American boy and a French Jewish girl as they fight to maintain hope in a time of war I remember visiting Manzanar Camp in California