The Long Flight Home

The Long Flight HomeInspired by fascinating, true, yet little known events during World War II, The Long Flight Home is a testament to the power of courage in our darkest hours a moving, masterfully written story of love and sacrifice It is September 1940 a year into the war and as German bombs fall on Britain, fears

The Guest Book

The Guest BookAn unforgettable love story, a novel about past mistakes and betrayals that ripple throughout generations, The Guest Book examines not just a privileged American family, but a privileged America It is a literary triumph The Guest Book follows three generations of a powerful American family, a fami

Mistress of the Ritz

Mistress of the RitzA captivating novel based on the story of the extraordinary real life American woman who secretly worked for the French Resistance during World War II while playing hostess to the invading Germans at the iconic Hotel Ritz in Paris from the New York Times bestselling author of The Aviator s Wife an

Resistance Women

Resistance WomenFrom the New York Times bestselling author of Mrs Lincoln s Dressmaker, an enthralling historical saga that recreates the danger, romance, and sacrifice of an era and brings to life one courageous, passionate American Mildred Fish Harnack and her circle of women friends who waged a clandestine batt

A Bend in the Stars

A Bend in the StarsFor fans of All the Light We Cannot See and The Women in the Castle comes a riveting literary novel that is at once an epic love story and a heart pounding journey across WWI era Russia, about an ambitious young doctor and her scientist brother in a race against Einstein to solve one of the greatest

The Flight Portfolio

The Flight PortfolioThe long awaited new work from the best selling author of The Invisible Bridge takes us back to occupied Europe in this gripping historical novel based on the true story of Varian Fry s extraordinary attempt to save the work, and the lives, of Jewish artists fleeing the Holocaust In 1940, Varian Fr

The Daughter's Tale

The Daughter's TaleBERLIN, 1939 The dreams that Amanda Sternberg and her husband, Julius, had for their daughters are shattered when the Nazis descend on Berlin, burning down their beloved family bookshop and sending Julius to a concentration camp Desperate to save her children, Amanda flees toward the south of Fran

In His Father's Footsteps

In His Father's FootstepsIn this powerful novel, 1 New York Times bestselling author Danielle Steel tells the story of two World War II concentration camp survivors, the life they build together, and the son who faces struggles of his own as a first generation American determined to be his own person and achieve success W